Spiritual Development Plan

Our mission as a school is to support families as they draw their children closer to Jesus. With that in mind, we created the Spiritual Development Plan. Our staff will target three age appropriate markers to help students grow into a life-long personal relationship with Jesus.

  1. "Grammar Phase" - Preschool through 4th Grade.
    Goal: To know the stories and lessons the Bible teaches.
    Application: Sharing stories from the Bible and personal faith and memorizing bible texts.
  2. "Logic Phase" - 5th Grade through 8th Grade.
    Goal: Students start to understand why they should choose Jesus. Application: Preparing students for baptism. Teaching them about the character of Jesus and showing them how their lives will be changed.
  3. "Rhetoric Phase" - 9th Grade through 12th Grade.
    Goal: Creating self-feeders who have a mature and sustainable relationship with God.
    Application: Students should begin to live their faith through helping others and supporting one another in their faith. They should be involved in their churches and in ministry that suits who God has made them to be.